The county town of Buckinghamshire is Aylesbury. However, the largest town in the ceremonial county is Milton Keynes while the largest in the non-metropolitan county is High Wycombe.

The name Buckinghamshire is of Anglo-Saxon origin meaning “district of Bucca’s home”. Bucca’s home is how Buckingham is now written. The country comprises two sections. The southern section starts from the River Thames to Chiltern Hills reaching the northern side at Vale of Aylesbury.

Main Towns in Buckhinghamshire

1. Aylesbury – county town
2. Amersham
3. Beaconsfield
4. Bletchley
5. Bourne End
6. High Wycombe
7. Marlow
8. Princes Risborough
9. Stony Stratford
10. Winslow

Sights in Buckhinghamshire

1. Bekonscot Model Village
2. Buckinghamshire Railway Centre
3. Chiltern Hills

Unitary Authorities in Buckhinghamshire

1. Aylesbury Vale
2. Chiltern
3. Milton Keynes
4. South Bucks
5. Wycombe

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.