Castile La Mancha, Spain

Castile-La Mancha is an autonomous community of Spain located in the heart of the country. It covers 79,463 sq km (30,681 sq mi) and has a population of 2.1 million people. It is the 3rd largest autonomous community of the country, though its population ranks 9th, despite it bordering the Madrid Community. It also borders Castile and León, Aragon, Valencia, Murcia, Andalusia and Extremadura. Its capital of Castile-La Mancha is Toledo.

Castile-La Mancha is composed of five provinces named after their capitals. The provincial capitals are Albacete, Ciudad Real, Cuenca, Guadalajara and Toledo.

Main Cities in Castile-La Mancha

  1. Toledo – capital
  2. Albacete – court of justice
  3. Almansa
  4. Ciudad Real
  5. Cuenca
  6. Guadalajara

Provinces in Castile-La Mancha

  1. Albacete
  2. Ciudad Real
  3. Cuenca
  4. Guadalajara
  5. Toledo

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.