Dessau, Germany

Dessau is a town in the state of Saxony-Anhalt in Germany. It is located at the confluence of the river Elbe and the Mulde. The town covers 183 sq km (71 sq mi) and has a population of 77,000 people, making it the third largest city in the state behind Halle and Magdeburg. Dessau’s history […]