Mieres, Spain

Mieres is a municipality in the Principality of Asturias in northern Spain. It covers 146 sq km (56 sq mi) and has a population of 44,000 people (2012 estimate). The municipality of Mieres includes the main town, Mieres, as well as surrounding villages. Mieres is located in the heart of the coal mining center of […]

Castile La Mancha, Spain

Castile-La Mancha is an autonomous community of Spain located in the heart of the country. It covers 79,463 sq km (30,681 sq mi) and has a population of 2.1 million people. It is the 3rd largest autonomous community of the country, though its population ranks 9th, despite it bordering the Madrid Community. It also borders […]

La Rioja, Spain

La Rioja is an autonomous community on the northern part of Spain. It covers 5,045 sq km (1,948 sq mi), making it the smallest mainland region of Spain. La Rioja has a population of 309,000 people (2012 estimate). Its capital is Logroño. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LKrKq-GSBbA

Benasque, Spain

Benasque is a town in the province of Huesca, in the autonomous community of Catalonia, Spain. More on Benasque Located high in the mountains, at an altitude of 1138 m above sea level, Benasque experiences a cold mountain climate. The people here speak Patués, a Catalan-Aragonese dialect which has features of Gascon. Visiting Benasque Take […]

Andalusia, Spain

Andalusia is one of the seventeen autonomous communities of Spain. It covers 87,268 sq km (33,694 sq mi) and has a population of 8.3 million people. It is the second largest region, or autonomous community as it is called, in the country, with also the second highest population. More details about Andalusia Andalusia borders Murcia […]