Ragged Island, Bahamas

Ragged Island is a small island in southern Bahamas, to the north of Cuba. It is part of the Ragged Island Chain, a chain of islands strung in a crescent-shaped arch in the Caribbean.

Windward Islands , French Polynesia

Windward Islands are a group of islands in French Polynesia. They are the eastern cluster of islands that form the Society Islands. Windward Islands cover 1,195 sq km (461 sq mi) and has a population of 195,000 people (2012 estimate). They are the most populous group of islands in French Polynesia. More on Windward Islands […]

Society Islands , French Polynesia

Society Islands is a huge collection of islands in the South Pacific, part of which belong to French Polynesia. Collectively they cover 1,590 sq km (614 sq mi) and has a population of 230,000 people (2012 estimate). The major islands within the Society Islands include Tahiti, Moorea, Raiatea, Bora Bora and Huahine. More on Society […]

Praia, Cape Verde

Praia is the capital and largest city in Cape Verde. The city of 128,000 people (2012 estimate) is located on the southern coast of Santiago Island, and serves as the commercial center and main port of the country. It also has one of the four international airports of Cape Verde. More on Praia Praia traces […]

Rangiroa, French Polynesia

Rangiroa Atoll is one of the biggest atolls in the world. It is part of the Tuamotu Archipelago, in French Polynesia. The atoll covers 79 sq km (30.5 sq mi). The administrative village in Rangiroa is Avatoru, while the biggest village is Tiputa. These two Polynesian villages are separated by the Tiputa Pass, a stretch […]