Champagne Ardenne, France

Champagne-Ardenne is a region in northeastern France famous for its sparkling white wine called champagene. The region is 25,606 sq km (9,886,5 sq mi) and has a population of 1.3 million people (2011 estimate). It borders Belgium to the north, Lorraine to the east, Franche-Comté; to the southeast, Burgundy to the south, Île-de-France to the southwest, and Picardy to the west.

The Champagene-Ardenne region comprises four departments, namely Aube, Ardennes, Haute-Marne and Marne. The rivers flowing through this region include the Seine, the Marne and the Aisne.


Tourist Destinations in Champagne-Ardennes

  1. Reims Cathedral
  2. Mémorial Charles de Gaulle

Cities and Communities of Champagne-Ardennes

  1. Châlons-en-Champagne – regional capital
  2. Chaumont
  3. Colombey-les-Deux-Églises
  4. Epernay
  5. Reims
  6. Troyes

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.