East Sussex, England

East Sussex is a ceremonial county of South East England. It is located along the coast facing the English Channel, and bordered by the counties of Kent, Surrey and West Sussex.

East Sussex covers 1,792 sq km (692 sq mi) and has a population of 767,000 (2011 estimate). It traces its history to the fifth century, when it was part of the ancient kingdom of South Saxons. The county has a number of archaeological sites, particularly in the upland areas.

Towns in East Sussex

  1. Lewes – county town
  2. Battle
  3. Bexhill-on-Sea
  4. Brighton and Hove
  5. Crowborough
  6. Eastbourne
  7. Hailsham
  8. Hartfield
  9. Hastings
  10. Heathfield
  11. Newhaven
  12. Royal Tunbridge Wells
  13. Rye
  14. Uckfield

Sights in East Sussex

  1. Ashdown Forest
  2. Cuckmere Haven


Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.