Hertfordshire, England

Hertfordshire is a ceremonial county in East England. It covers 1,643 sq km (634 sq mi) and has a population of slightly over a million people. The county of Hertfordshire is bordered by Greater London to the south, Buckinghamshire to the west, Bedfordshire to the north, Cambridgeshire to the northeast and Essex to the east.

The county town of Hertfordshire is Hertford while the only city here is St. Albans.

Towns in Hertfordshire

  1. Hertford – county town
  2. St Albans – only city
  3. Baldock
  4. Harpenden
  5. Hatfield
  6. Hemel Hempstead
  7. Hitchin
  8. Knebworth
  9. Letchworth Garden City
  10. Royston
  11. Stevenage
  12. Tring
  13. Watford
  14. Welwyn Garden City

Sights in Hertfordshire

  1. Aldenham Country Park
  2. Ashridge Estate
  3. Berkhamsted Castle
  4. Butterfly World
  5. De Havilland Aircraft Heritage Centre
  6. Gardens of the Rose, Chiswell Green
  7. Hatfield House
  8. Knebworth House
  9. Magic Roundabout
  10. Royston Cave
  11. Scott’s Grotto, Ware
  12. Sopwell Nunnery, St Albans
  13. St Albans Cathedral
  14. Welwyn Viaduct

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.