Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Newfoundland and Labrador (NL) is the easternmost province of Canada comprising the island of Newfoundland and the mainland Labrador. Newfoundland and Labrador has a populaton of around 515,000 people (2012 estimate), 94% of whom reside in Newfoundland. In terms of area, Newfoundland covers 108,860 sq km (42,031 sq mi) whereas Labrador is larger, at 294,330 sq km (113,640 sq mi).

Visiting Newfoundland and Labrador

St John’s Airport receives flights from major cities in Ontario, Quebec and the Atlantic provinces of Canada. While Labrador is on mainland Canada and can be reached by road, Newfoundland is separated from the mainland and can only be reached by plane or ferry.

Towns in Newfoundland and Labrador

  1. St John’s – capital

Places of Interest in Newfoundland and Labrador

  1. Churchill Falls

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.