Caorle, Italy

Caorle is a town on the northern coast of the Adriatic Sea, in the province of Venice, in the region of Veneto, in northeastern Italy. More on Caorle The history of Caorle goes back to the 1st century BC, when it was established by the Romans. An influx of refugees from Concordia Sagittaria escaping the […]

Passau, Germany

Passau is a city in Lower Bavaria, Germany. It is often known as Dreifl├╝ssestadt, meaning City of Three Rivers, as the Danube is joined by the Inn and Ilz rivers at Passau. The city covers 69.58 sq km (26.86 sq mi) and has a population of 50,600 (2011 estimate). Some 20% of Passau’s population forms […]

Brescia, Italy

Brescia is a city in Lombardy, in northern Italy. With a population of around 190,000 people, it is the second biggest city in Lombardy after Milan. It is also the capital of the Province of Brescia, which has 1.2 million people, and is one of the largest provinces in Italy. The city centre of Brescia […]

Alberta, Canada

Alberta (AB) is one of the three prairie provinces of Canada (which also includes Saskatchewan and Manitoba). It has a population of 3.6 million people (2012 estimate). The capital of Alberta is Edmonton while the biggest city is Calgary. Visiting Alberta The cities of Calgary and Edmonton have international airports, in fact the Calgary International […]

Alessandria, Italy

Alessandria is the provincial capital of the eponymous province in Piedmont, Italy. It covers 204 sq km (79 sq mi) and hasd a population of 94,000 people (2012 estimate). The nearest major city is regional capital Turin, located approximately 90 km to the northwest. More on Alessandria Alessandria was founded in the 12th century by […]