Surrey, England

Surrey is one of the counties of South East England. It is one of the Home Counties, meaning it is one of the counties that borders Greater London. It also borders Kent, East Sussex, West Sussex, Hampshire and Berkshire.

Surrey covers 1,663 sq km (642 sq mi) and has a population of 1.1 million people (2011 estimate). It is divided into 11 boroughs and districts. Geographically, it is divided into two sections by the North Downs ridge which runs east-west. The main rivers of Surrey, the Wey and the Mole, cuts through the ridge.

Church of St Martha-on-the-Hill, Surrey
Author: AJR (Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported)

Market Street, Guildford
Author: Colin Smith (Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic)


Towns in Surrey

  1. Guildford – county town
  2. Dorking
  3. Farnham
  4. Godalming
  5. Thames Ditton
  6. Weybridge

Boroughs and districts of Surrey

  1. Elmbridge
  2. Epsom and Ewell
  3. Guildford
  4. Mole Valley
  5. Reigate and Banstead
  6. Runnymede
  7. Spelthorne
  8. Surrey Heath
  9. Tandridge
  10. Waverley
  11. Woking

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.