West Macedonia Periphery, Greece

The West Macedonia Periphery (Δυτική Μακεδονία) is one of the thirteen regions, called peripheries, in Greece. It is located on the western part of Greek Macedonia, on the north of the country. West Macedonia Periphery covers 9,451 sq km (3,649 sq mi) and has a population of 394,000 (2011 estimate). The peripheral capital is the town of Kozani.

More on West Macedonia Periphery

West Macedonia Periphery is bordered by Central Macedonia Periphery to the east, Thessaly Periphery to the south, Epirus Periphery to the southwest and the international border with the Republic of Macedonia and Albania to the north.

Main Cities of West Macedonia

  1. Kozani – peripheral capital
  2. Florina
  3. Grevena
  4. Kastoria
  5. Ptolemaida

Prefectures of West Macedonia

  1. Florina Prefecture
  2. Grevena Prefecture
  3. Kastoria Prefecture
  4. Kozani Prefecture

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.