West Sussex, England

West Sussex is a county of South East England. It is located on the coast facing the English Channel. West Sussex borders East Sussex, Hampshire and Surrey.

West Sussex covers 1,991 sq km (769 sq mi) and has a population of 782,000 (2011 estimate). The county town is Chichester.

Arundel Castle, West Sussex
Author: Dev Dickinson (Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic)

Beach of Coombe Rock shingle at Worthing, West Sussex
Author: The Voice of Hassocks (public domain)


Towns in West Sussex

  1. Chichester – county town
  2. Arundel
  3. Bognor Regis
  4. Burgess Hill
  5. Crawley
  6. East Grinstead
  7. Haywards Heath
  8. Horsham
  9. Littlehampton
  10. Shoreham-by-Sea
  11. Worthing

Sights in West Sussex

  1. Arundel Castle
  2. Bramber Castle

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.