More on Zillis-Reischen
Zillis-Reischen was created in 1875 by merging the formerly separated municipalities of Zillis and Reischen. Zillis dates to the 9th century, when it was first mentioned as
Ciranes, while Reischen first appeared in 1219, and was written as de Rexeno.
German is the main mother tongue of the people of Zillis-Reischen, being spoken by close to 80% of the villagers, compared to 12.7% for Romansh and 2.1% for Italian.
Zillis-Reischen is located next to the A13 motorway to the south of
Sights & Attractions in Zillis-Reischen
- Cave under Hasenstein
- S. Martegn/St Martin’s Church
- Wildener- and Premoli-Bridges